Mark the date…

Take a trip with me back in time. It’s a cool summer evening in 2007. July 8th 2007. I’m currently well into a third of a bottle of Jameson. It had been a rough week and I was in rougher shape for it. So, seeing as I had nothing to loose, I professed my drunken love for a girl I’ve been crazy about since I met her in 2003. She moved away in 2004 before I had a chance to do anything about it. On this night I would. Seen below.

Facebook - Message- -no subject-_1247107262542

I expected to be laughed at. What followed was the best, most intense, three months of my life. Low and behold she had feelings for me as well. If not for the fact she now lives abroad they would have been months spent madly and passionately in love together. But she does. In September that year she would break my heart worse than anything ever had before. It was my own personal apocalypse. Her reasons are her own. I have my theories but they’re just that.

They say the measure of any choice is if knowing how it would all work out would you do it again? Yes. Unequivocally yes. So the day is marked with bittersweet tears and smiles and by the songs I wrote for her.

Miss you Belle.

Related Post: The Tenacity of History

One response to “Mark the date…

  1. Pingback: 2008: A man under review. « unthinkable monotany·

Leave a Reply

