My Dinner with iphone

Last monday I was finally able to get my hands on the highly sought after Apple iPhone. In fact I am writing this post from the recently released wordpress app for iPhone.

Having now lived with it for a week I find myself surprised that it actually lived up to the hype. The new 2.0 firmware is slightly buggy but nothing a swift kick can’t fix. I have found using the on screen qwerty keyboard takes practice but the auto correct is usually able to quickly patch those mistakes.

The new gps is fairly accurate in the test I’ve done. It’s primary function now is adding location aware services to various iPhone applications.


The firmware was recently hacked allowing for non signed apps to be installed on the phone. This has just happened in the last couple of days so it will be a while before the apps are ported to the new platform.

photo

photo

photo

photo

Leave a Reply

