from here…

From here I can almost see you
translucent smile and phelum eyes
a heart like the blue ocean between
from here I can almost see you

From here I can almost smile
at the thought of yours
glowing like the morning light resting in the corner
From here I can almost smile.

From here I can almost hear
the joy in your raucous laughter
bellowing off the rocks and trees so far away
from here I can can almost hear you.

From here I can almost touch your skin
rosie cheeked and soft like rain
both inviting and mysterious
from here I can almost touch your skin

from here I can feel your heart
beating loud and screaming
it gives the world life
from here I can feel your heart

from here I can dry your tears
say the words and hold your hand
try to make you see and hope you understand
from here I can dry your tears.

Leave a Reply

