Tinkering with the Ticker


It’s been quite the week.. I had two relatives fall victim to heart attacks this week. My Grandmother and my oldest uncle. This bring the total of relatives of my father’s side of the family with chronic heart trouble to 3. That’s almost half of my immediate family. So needless to say I’m a little awestruck. Food for thought that’s for sure. My Grandmother is home and seems well on the road to recovery but my uncle is going in for a quadruple bypass on Monday. So good thoughts and fingers crossed for him.

“…And so the tiny aorta fairies will take Mr. Leg Vein on a long trip to marry to Ms. Left Ventricle.” – Homer Simpson

Leave a Reply

